Committee Members

This is a list of the current committee members and their roles. If you are interested in a particular activity of BAS, please contact the committee member responsible for that area. 
Rachel Hatchard

BAS Chair

Rachel Hatchard


chair@bas.org.uk
Willemijn Doedens

Administrator (website and membership)

Willemijn Doedens


admin@bas.org.uk
Steve Naylor

Treasurer

Steve Naylor


treasurer@bas.org.uk
Emma Sinnott

Publicity Officer

Emma Sinnott


publicity@bas.org.uk
Belinda Walker

Student Awards & Prizes

Belinda Walker


prizes@bas.org.uk
Richard Talbot

BAS Newsletter

Richard Talbot


newsletter@bas.org.uk
Anna Caute

BAS 2021 Conference Co-ordinator

Anna Caute


conference@bas.org.uk
Fiona Menger

BAS Initiatives in Aphasia Seed Fund (IASF)

Fiona Menger


seedfund@bas.org.uk
Melanie Derbyshire

Stroke Association Representative

Melanie Derbyshire


melanie.derbyshire@bas.org.uk
Jen Thomson

Research Updates (abstracts)

Jen Thomson


research-update@bas.org.uk
Gillian Capriotti

Research Update Meeting Co-ordinator

Gillian Capriotti


research-in-progress@bas.org.uk
Sheetal Basi

Conference Support Fund Co-ordinator

Sheetal Basi


conference-support-fund@bas.org.uk
Arpita Bose

Therapy Symposium Co-ordinator

Arpita Bose


therapy-symposium@bas.org.uk

Don't hesitate to get in touch if you can help or need support.